The tour

through the weather glass route map3

Icarus’s cycle across Europe took her five and a half weeks, covering 2500 miles as she went. The installation tour may not be travelling quite as far, but it will hopefully be stopping off at a town near you! If you would like to book the installation for your local event please email Lucy on lucyburnett75@gmail.com.

Launch events / performances:

19th April – The Kings Arms, Salford, 6.30 for 7pm

20th April – Leeds Beckett University, Broadcasting Place, 5pm

21st April – Kava Cafe, Todmorden, 7pm

The tour

The following dates and places are confirmed – watch this space for more bookings as they arrive!

Saturday 28th May – Bradford Literature Festival – Broadway Shopping Centre 11am -4pm

Saturday 4th June – Leeds Big Bookend – Trinity Shopping Centre 10am-5pm

Monday 13th June – Crossing the Tees Book Festival, The Neptune Centre, Berwick Hills, Middlesborough, 10am – 5pm

Tuesday 14th June , Crossing the Tees, Stockon-on-Tees Central Library, 10am-5pm

Wednesday 15th June, Crossing the Tees, Hartlepool Central Library, 10am-5pm

Saturday 18th June – Edinburgh Festival of Cycling – Central Library, George IV Bridge 10am-5pm

Saturday 25th June – Hebden Bridge Arts Festival, Blazing Saddles Bike Shop, 10am-5pm

13-14th Aug – Amy Johnson Festival, Hull, Zebedee’s Yard, Whitefriargate, 10am-5pm

9-11th Sept – Tebay Services Northbound (all day)

Sat 24th & Sun 25th September – New Mills Arts Festival, Spring Bank Arts Centre 11am-4pm

30th Sept – 2nd Oct – Tebay Services Southbound (all day)

Saturday 8th October – Durham Book Festival, Clayport Library times tbc

Sat 29th & Sun 30th October – Off the Shelf Sheffield, Winter Gardens times tbc

I also hope to organise some further dates in early 2017 if my cycling legs aren’t worn out by then!

IMG_20160604_113717662

 

Advertisements